The Institutional Advancement Office houses FVCC communications and marketing, grants and resource Development and the FVCC Foundation.

The Advancement team is responsible for:

  • Internal and External Communications
  • Media Relations
  • Marketing
  • Public Relations
  • Grant Development
  • Private Fundraising

The FVCC Foundation, a non-profit 501(c) 3, assists FVCC with fundraising to support student scholarships, instructional programs and capital projects. Signature events include Festival of Flavors and the Bibler Home and Garden tours.


Staff Contact Information

Colleen Unterreiner
Executive Director, Institutional Advancement
(406) 756-3914
colleenu@fvcc.edu

Katie White
Associate Director, Marketing
(406) 756-3668
kwhite@fvcc.edu

Susan Evans
Associate Director, FVCC Foundation
(406) 756-3963
sevans@fvcc.edu

Sally Johnson
Specialist, Graphics Designer
(406) 756-3910
sjohnson@fvcc.edu

Heidi Hickethier
Foundation Coordinator, FVCC Foundation
(406) 756-3632
hhickethier@fvcc.edu

Allison Smeltz
Web Content Specialist
(406) 756-3352
asmeltz@fvcc.edu